The Summit Institute invites you to join

celebrated cookbook author Adeena Sussman and

pastry chef Sasha Zipkin for a virtual cooking demonstration and uplifting conversation about food, fortitude and family.   Sasha will share her personal, inspirational story of overcoming a childhood of violence,

 trauma and severe neglect with the warm embrace of her

 Summit foster care family. Their unconditional love

and support gave her hope and changed her life.

 

May 1, 2022

01:00 PM EST

10:00 AM PST

08:00 PM Israel Time

  

Adeena is author of Sababa: Fresh Sunny Flavors from My Israeli Kitchen, and the upcoming Shabbat.  She has also co-authored 14 cookbooks, including three New York Times bestsellers. Sussman was born in California, and now lives in Tel Aviv.

The Summit Institute operates a network of nine hundred foster families and thirteen emergency shelter foster families in Israel’s Jerusalem and southern regions, which serve 1,400 at risk children from different ethnic and religious backgrounds who have been removed from their homes. It also recruits and trains new foster families so that they can provide warm, permanent homes for these children. Over the last two decades, the Summit Institute has transformed the lives of thousands of children and given them hope for a brighter future. 

Tickets cost $18 (all proceeds will be donated to the Summit Institute).  

*The Zoom meeting link will be emailed to you closer to the event. 

02-6733548

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-13 at 13.46.32 (1).jpeg